29
Oct
10

Blood Bowl – it is a time of legend.

Oh goody goody gumdrops Blood Bowl Legendary Edition is out and I have downloaded and installed the thing. So yes…it’s pretty awesome πŸ™‚

Bob and Jim, your commentators and giver of star player awards.

I’ve been playing a new campaign away from the Chaos uber-force that are the Skull Takers because after the Orc-Toof Cup was won I felt like a bit of a change was needed. I favoured a team with more than 2 options of player and so went straight for an Orc team because they can still kick arse but have more options available to them as I found out to my pleasure. So far it has been amazing fun with some incredible moments where I punched the air like a homosexual aircraft crewman on the set of Topgun the movie. As a result of the awesomeness that is my Orc team I’ve been wishing that I had started playing with them weeks ago but ah well. I’ve take about 600 screenshots with this Orc Team by the way so hopefully you can imagine the truly monumentous photoshopping task ahead should I choose to go down that dark road of staying indoors on my days off. And now that BB:LE is out well, I HAVE to start a new campaign don’t I? It’s like a never ending storyyyyyy ahhh ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh ah, Never ending storryyyyyyy.

Just a quick point. I haven’t dumped any of my teams like some 16 year old stereotyped American romance teenflick prom girl, I’ve merely saved them for a time when I feel like playing as Orc’s, Goblins or Chaos down the road. Better to have awesome teams in reserve than to start all over again. Like some girls wish they took the ‘safe guy’ instead of taking the ‘hot guy’ and now that he has dumped them they cry rivers of tears until the tears turn into dreams, and dreams…can come true.

(ok what the fuck is with this post? dreams coming true? never ending fucking story music? dude…get a fucking grip)

To Summerise. I’ve moved away from the Skull takers for the time being, I started an Orc campaign that took me to the Purity trophy, which is the 6th tournament fyi. Though as BB:LE is out, I will begin again…it’s a never ending cycle of renewal.

I’ve learned a few tricks for a campaign and done some tweaking of the game so it is more fun the way I see it. I shall explain all shortly but for now I am taking screenshots of my new team and spent the last hour and a half thinking up a backstory for them and naming them, doing some research on the tactics I should employ. Quite good fun and definetly worth the effort. So yes expect a post about the new campaign, the tweaking and overall team creation. Oh and 20 teams!! in the Legendary edition. Soooooo many to choose from. And I want to write about it, but I can’t do both at the same time…games…blog…games…blog…and photoshopping …I WANT 2 HEADS 2 ARMS..NO 4 ARMS AND A SECOND PC NOW!!

now we have 20 teams, would I say we are spoiled? No! because WHERE ARE THE CHAOS DWARVES EH??

0 Responses to “Blood Bowl – it is a time of legend.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

