05
Sep
10

EvE – Bring out your dead!

If only EvE had achievements 😦

Something I forgot to mention a while back due to being heavily busy and in emmense pain was this continuous hobby of mine within EvE. I’ve spoken about this before a couple of times so here is an update starting with a rather large collection of glued together screenshots to form what should be a flawless image of the corpses in one container.

Not only do I have over 1000 corpses, but many many air freshners.

So the math doesn’t add up (1048), somewhere the screenshot has gone a bit off so instead of adjusting it I will leave it be. The total is definetly 1000 because you can only have 1000 items in a container and so my catacombs have spread across 3 containers. The original catacombs houses 1000 bodies, the second catacombs houses 132 corpses and the “celeb” graveyard houses 29 corpses giving me an exact total of 1161 corpses. Not bad eh? I was so happy to finally hit 1000 corpses that I used it as an exucse to put this Zealot.gif into my post just now for no apparent reason like some innapropriate ninja Zealot.

Zaaap...dead...Zaaap...dead. 1 ship DPS army.

Of course I haven’t managed to find these all myself so I must acknowledge Turelus; Tyson, Brandon and Arcy who have contributed the most to this weird hobby of mine.

Oh and one final last thing. A nice EvE friend/player by the name of Damar Rocarion gave me a corpse of which I could never aquire myself, a one Val Erian which is awesome because he had menaced us in the Caldari Militia and so I can remove him from my deathwish list. Chatgris, Bad Messenger and Daniel Jackson still to go.

5 Responses to “EvE – Bring out your dead!”


  1. 05/09/2010 at 10:04 am

    I have a corpse of Joe Phoenix if you’re interested in buying it 🙂

    • 2 TooNuRaccoon
      05/09/2010 at 11:28 am

      Isn’t that the idiot CEO? I forget who Joe is. I would buy YOUR corpse though 🙂

      • 05/09/2010 at 12:17 pm

        LOL.

        That’s kind of creepy and flattering at the same time ;P
        It could be arranged…

  2. 05/09/2010 at 10:49 pm

    Cool blog, mate. I’ve added you to my RSS reader.

    I have a corpse collection as well, but it is no where as near as big as yours. I would like a Joe Pheonix corpse though. 😀 Who are some of the VIPs in your collection?

    • 5 TooNuRaccoon
      06/09/2010 at 12:33 am

      My VIP collection has friends corpses in and some low sec pirates who are familiar to many in the regions of the Forge, Lonetrek, Black Rise and Placid so I am not certain that naming would make it very clear 🙂
      I have some KEY members of Gallente and Caldari Faction Warfare also, though again it wouldn’t matter if you were not familiar with them either hehe

      Mostly my friends and the Faction WArfare guys…oh yea and one of Sir Molles alts to.


Leave a Reply

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

