03
Jul
10

Another week of fun.

In the last 2 weeks I have:

– Taken the weekend off the AT8 finals off from work and watched them and enjoyed them. I made a series of bets during the tournament and came out 2 mil down plus a Worm frigate. Oh well, there is always next year 🙂 AT8 was the best tournament so far due to meta-gaming, throwing matches, suprising Amarr setups, suprising Caldari blaster setups, yet more hero ships, a mix of varying skill comentators, a new PCU record, tournament cat and Darius Johnson puns. Can AT9 be better? we can only hope so.

– Installed and not played: Final Fantasy 7 (yes the pc version, yes I own it), Ghostbusters, Farcry 2.

– Installed and played: Magic the Gathering: Duels of the Planeswalkers, The Misadventures of P.B. Winterbottom, my third EvE online account but this one is on STEAM OMFG!!

– Taken a short shopping holiday back home with my extended family for the last 6 days and spent far too much money but gained a Nintendo DSi. Done more walking and shopping in a concentrated period than ever before, fitness ftw, shopping ftm (for the mediocre?). Nintendogs is in the post AWESOME!

– Celebrated the birthday of Deus Ex on June 22nd. 10 years old and still one of the best games of all time. I own 4 copies of it, I think I have said that before. I played through it twice recently, the first time was just before the birthday and I didn’t even know it was the birthday so that is a magical coincedence 😀 it is still very awesome.

– Started playing the actual Magic the Gathering card game with my missus who has a very hax greendeck and is far too good at this game.

– Read through ‘This Gaming Life’ by Jim Rossignol. You should do the same if you are interested in gaming because it is truly great and inspiring.

– Decided I have even more distractions via the medium of games than anybody really needs, should really slow down before I die of gaming orgasms.

0 Responses to “Another week of fun.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

