11
Jun
11

EvE – Alliance Tournament group matches – Day 1

ALLIANCE TOURNAMENT IX ! ! ! ! ! !

It’s back on! and it’s time to make some ISK. Betting on the alliance tournament is quite good fun. It’s one of the reasons I like to watch it, though the other reasons (such as enjoyment) are better reasons. If you are not clued in and you play EvE online then please, WATCH THE FUCKING TOURNAMENT! it’s great. Every EvE player that can, tunes in, and if you are one of the few that do not..change your ways before you miss out. Here are the winners of day 1 for the group matches.

Look, a screenshot you could find one the offical website!

I’m betting against an old friend again this year, small bets to start off with to keep it fun. The group rounds are just a warm up; to get a feel for the teams and see who is playing at their best and who is just playing as usual, are there any suprises this year etc. Last years prize was a faction frigate (we were poor) this year we have a faction Cruiser (oooh big spenders). The loser buys the ship for the other one. He won a Worm last year, he chose the ship, I bought it…like a loser. I plan on winning this year. My tactic? pick the winning teams.

We missed the first 4 matches of group 1..the group of death as it’s been called but the last 12 matches we organised thus.

- As he won last year, he got to choose if he will pick first or second, he opted for second.

- I picked who I thought would win in our first match (match 5), he picks the next match and so on.

- The winner of today overall determines tomorrows first pick, and then we repeat.

- This weekend determines who picks first next weekend. It’s simple, right?

This screenshot shows the winners from my perspective from match 5 onwards. A ‘Chapter approved check’ means I won the bet, a sad face means…well, I either didn’t pick the winner or my friend picked the winner.

7 wins to his 5, I pick first tomorrow!

Oh and I’m finding the Kil2, Michael Bolton pairup to be most amusing :) Though I’m with everyone else when I say that Shadoo is awesome.

“What do you think Michael Bolton?”

“Wouldn’t you say Michael Bolton?”

“You can’t argue with Michael Bolton.”


2 Responses to “EvE – Alliance Tournament group matches – Day 1”


  1. 12/06/2011 at 12:02 am

    Day one was good, nice to see my fellow WIDot pilots win and get on top of group A. Hoping to see the same thing tomorrow. Good luck with your bets, mate ;-)

    • 2 TooNu
      12/06/2011 at 12:30 am

      Yea day 1 was great, some really close matches. Hopefully I wasn’t the only one shouting at his monitor during the hero Mach vs Rupture match haha. Thanks very much! :D


Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

